The Smiling Shepard


I have a tickle in my brain. And it keeps making the corners of my mouth point toward the heavens. ~Jeb Dickerson

Took this while travelling in Nasik while in a moving car. Was expecting a blurry picture , thank heavens it wasn’t so. I will remember this moment between us, I aimed my phone at this shepard with his herd, he just gave the biggest grin.That ol’man sure knew how to pose for a shutterbug.

Camera:HTC One.

In response to Depth.

Similar post:

Rise Up


Responses by these cool folks:

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Robin says:

    I love the photo. I often take pictures from the car and hope for the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. S says:

      Thanks Robin!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is just so cool, S! His smile’s quite contagious. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. S says:

      I know right?! Thanks Mel .

      Like

  3. Looking at this picture, I am truly missing India. Look forward to more of such lovely pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. S says:

      Thanks! I don’t usually take “people” pictures. But this picture really made me happy. Hope to click better ones.

      Liked by 1 person

What's in that mind of yours?!

