What Sarah Wrote


Max found her note on the dining table,  after a run to the grocery store. It was a poem.  He smiled as he read it,  only to realise it wasn’t  fictional. He didn’t know what she meant then, as he was reading it.  But it said:

I am not as nice as I used to be

There’s  an ugly  side to me

A vicious need

Not to lie or pretend 

But hide under the niceties 

An illusion  that I create – 

I am good after all.  

Every day I age, 

I realise I don’t  want to grow up.  

Or hide.  But I am frail


I am so sorry Max.  

-love Sarah

He never  saw her again,  and now he knew.

Image source: via Magdeleine


©flyingonemptythoughts

instagram-logo-png-transparent-background-download      twitter

Liked this? Click here for a Random Post

Thanks for reading and keep smiling!


Response by  other blogger:

What's in that mind of yours?!

