Spare The Time For Elegance


image

This week I am inspired  by all things elegant. Not only this take on weekly challenge but things in general.  From enjoying simple things as meeting a friend for a movie to spending the weekend not overthinking things.

Elegant Classics
Just finished watching Roman Holiday, and boy was I impressed! Audrey Hepburn is grace personified,  her eyes can emote a million different  expressions. Her presence is magnetic, even a great male lead fails to compete with that.  Loved the ending too,  it was not neatly tied up for a ‘hollywood ending’. I know I will be catching up on her other movies.

There is something so immensely  elegant about  old classics that is extinct in current bunch of releases.

 

©flyingonemptythoughts

instagram-logo-png-transparent-background-download      twitter

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Osyth says:

    I lived in Rome for 18 months in the ’80s and it has stayed in my heart ever since. When I need a fix I reach for Roman Holiday or la Dolce Vita …. and there I am pretending to be Audry, Anita and Anouk as a 20 something in that glorious city all over again. I feel no older, I feel no wiser, I just feel the better for the feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its beautiful 😃 wow 18 months! The movie is so much fun. Loved the ending too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Osyth says:

        I’ve been fortunate in my life and that was one of the best bits …. The film is adorable 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. joshi daniel says:

    looks cool with the flying pigeons 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!!

      Like

  3. What an interesting interpretation of ‘Spare’; I love it. You’ve earned my ‘Follow’.

    Have an amazing day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. johnvic8 says:

    An all time favorite film I saw first in 1956 (I think). Went to Rome in 60 and tried to relive all the scenes.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rome is stunning.

      Liked by 1 person

What's in that mind of yours?!

