Writing 101, Day One: Unlock the Mind


Writing 101, Day One: Unlock the Mind.

I need to make up my mind and work this out.

And when I eventually have decided, I  need to stick with this. Okay I’ve made up my mind.

Commitment is not my strong attribute, distraction and running away is though.

Commitment of writing everyday. Am already worried! To write without thinking much is difficult especially when you have hit a block. Not that I haven’t written everyday ,I have tried out some other prompts as well which were good. For sometime, and then it went downhill. I had followed through with some of them but by the end of it, lost track of it altogether. So here’s to writing this better than the other times and persevering to do that regularly. And praying that it doesn’t turn out gibberish.

And since an amazing life changing idea couldn’t  breakthrough my conscious mind. Yet. Here’s a 5 min poem:


 

                             Trapped 
                      in a 
                             confused
                      and
                             unwanted 
                      mess.

                    
                             Need 
                      some
                             double
                      duty
                             sedative
                      for 
                             life.



Related posts:

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    Very nice! 🙂

    Like

    1. S says:

      Thanks Jen!

      Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

