(Day #3) What do you do that helps you bring happiness and excitement into your life?


Creativity.

That is the major source of happiness in my life. I generally am not that much of a happy person, I am awfully moody. But I think the process of just creating something and see the end result ,nothing  beats that. I have always been a creative person, whether it’s drawing something,writing or just coming up with a solution to a problem in a new way. So I can’t imagine my life without having that to hold on to.

I know I have some bad days when I am creatively broke, just one of those unproductive days .They sure know how to demotivate you, so it’s looking out for the good days.

It’s also hard for me to understand people not being creative,that they don’t do that.I have come across such (great) people  and I can’t fathom the how  — without meaning to sound arrogant. I guess I just don’t get it.

But what’s best is meeting and interacting such other creative people, that is exciting . You get so much to learn.It’s fun too.

Check out these links:

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m with you on “not getting it” when people don’t do anything creative. It really doesn’t matter what it is, carpentry, web design, polymer clay, theatre, anything. How can someone just go 9 to 5 then sit on a couch? Mysterious.
    BB

    Like

    1. Sammy says:

      Yep anything at all , even sand castles is creative 😉 … I guess there are all sorts of people huh….thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. I totally agree with you. I love my creative side and just recently overcame writer’s block by joining so many challenges. Having that creative side is such an outlet. Definitely a reason to be happy.

    Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

