Crimson Jungle


In a cement jungle
I crashed and fell apart,
fell hard and hurt the bone
I swear there was scarlet running
down my head and it shone
and they just looked at me and laughed away instead.

I fell apart in the place
right there, there's a dent
and the crimson scar that will be
smudged away some day.

What of these aching bones of mine
and my howls of cry
it's funny when you're in pain
and you just want to laugh.

Oh this cement jungle
is no more my place to be
I swear it was a block away from where I used to live...
©

 ©flyingonemptythoughts


You’d also like…

11 Comments Add yours

What's in that mind of yours?!

