Who Could I Be Today?


Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday.If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why? If that seems too easy, try this one: who would you like to have spend a day as you and what do you hope they’d learn from the experience?

Hmm I’d definitely be an animal or some kind of a bird. Humans are too overrated. So if I had to choose an animal/bird probably a lion or a hummingbird.Why? Because they are pretty darn great! Plus I’d get a break from being a human.

Facts about hummingbird:

  • A hummingbird’s metabolism is roughly 100 times that of an elephant.
  • Hummingbirds can see ultraviolet light.
  • A hummingbird wings will beat about 70 times per second.They are the only bird species that can fly backwards and forward.

I get to fly!

And as for a lion?

‘Nuff said.

As for the other question ,who would I choose to be me? Not sure I’d want anyone to be me , whose to say they won’t  screw up my life more than as is.If at all anyone’s doing that job it should be me!

PS: I do think the movie Freaky Friday was a great entertainer.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. snosler says:

    Oh to be a bird 🙂

    Like

    1. Sammy says:

      Yup! 😀

      Like

  2. Serena says:

    great idea to be an animal, I never thought of that but it makes perfect sense – I’d be a bird that is also good on water, such freedom!

    Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

