If Social Network were a song…


Daily Prompt: The Social Network.Do you feel like you “get” social media, or do you just use it because that’s where all your friends and family are?

I solemnly believe daily post has opened a can of worms with this prompt.

To me social media is like  the song below.

Some things about it I get , and other well.. it’s gibberish.

What I get about “social media”
Friday: 12.5.2008
Stalking Revisted: Hmmm Postman’s in the neighbourhood. (Photo credit: Jesse757)
  • A great marketing tool
  • Connects people  together
  • Builds a community
  • Helps to discover,express and encourage creativity
  •  Aids stalking since inception(well.. it’s not called bitter truth for nothing
  • Can bring about a revolution. And change.
What I don’t ‘get’.
The Social Network
As they say keep your enemies closer,liked and tagged. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
  • In your faceness (if there’s such a word)
  • The vain perception of having a number of followers,or an account equals cool.
  • Used abusively
  • The need to be too social too much of the time.

I use social network(sparingly/reluctantly) because  it has become need of  the hour.Do I need it to keep in touch with my family and friends? No,they are only a call away — with a few exceptions. So would I do without social network.Yes. Would I miss it?.Maybe.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Moni says:

    I have very mixed feelings about social media too. I’ve been really struggling with it lately. On the one had I have made some friends via this medium and I really do care about them. On the other hand I hate how I feel if I don’t get enough “likes” or attention or whatnot. I like it best when I post something on my blog and my ego is brushed aside and I don’t care if I get “likes. or I don’t get “likes.” Sometimes my ego gets in the way of that though.

    Like

  2. Nice list!

    Like

    1. Yeahthtsme says:

      Thanks for the read!

      Like

  3. MissFourEyes says:

    I get social media. But not a huge fan. Like you said, it’s used abusively. It simply isn’t fun anymore.

    Like

    1. Yeahthtsme says:

      Yep..as days go by people are finding new and improved ways to misuse it.. you said it ain’t so fun.

      Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

