Burnt…It’s been done,What now?


Daily Prompt: Burnt.Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

This prompt asks me if I remember yesterday? Yesterday?! How could I forget, forget   watching my humble abode ablaze and turning to ashes.The place which is now a mere rubble. *sniff *

Alright,alright! Chucking the melodrama aside now.

I wish I’d done that! That’s the first thing that pops into mind after any crisis strikes. How could I have done things differently.What are the things that I wish I’d taken with me,that were unfortunately left behind?

Those would  have to be  : Food, my library collection, Guitar, TV(for selling), furniture etc, etc ,etc. This could go on and on.But what I wish I could have done was to — extinguish the source of fire.No regrets then.No more what ifs.

Hypothetically speaking what’s been done is done,no point in regretting now.

What I should be doing though is get going. Get going, to do all the hypothetical sorting/cleaning the mess out or whatever is left of a charred house.

*Cough cough*

This place reeks,did I mention that?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Note to self STAY AND FIGHT FIRE!!! LOL How about fire PREVENTION?

    Like

    1. Yeahthtsme says:

      Hope you don’t put fire fighter outta business!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. djmatticus says:

    Yes, put out the fire! That’s exactly what we should have done! Problem solved. Great response.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeahthtsme says:

      Thanks! 😀

      Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

