Daily Prompt: Through the Window


Through my window I see it all,
The way the city moves into midnight,
Car's and taxi's and buses,
Pacing towards their destination.

Through my window I see,
Street lights blinking into the grim sky,
Apartments lit grid by grid,
This cement jungle doesn't seem to  sleep.

Through my window,
Somewhere above I hear a plane,
Hover into clouds,
And I know this very well there'll be many more to come.

Through my window,
I can sense creatures falling asleep,
Through my window I can feel the darkness shrink...
©
3 Comments Add yours

What's in that mind of yours?!

