Chaos On Repeat


A second back into past
A decade older
It's weary and murky in here
Maybe am starting to see things  again...
On repeat.

The chaos in my head
Loud and white noise
Vacuuming back and forth
Until I hear that shrill again
Of silence I never had.

Maybe you're seeing things too...
Coz I'm so very fine
Day's bright
Don't you see?
Right there!
So very, very  white
And my eyes don't even hurt
From all this light that I
Seek...

 ©flyingonemptythoughts


You’d also like…

11 Comments Add yours

  1. MirageBand13 says:

    Neat 🙂

    Like

    1. S says:

      Thanks 😉

      Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

