Daily Prompt: Musical


Daily Prompt: Musical.What role does music play in your life?

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.  –Aldous Huxley.


I wouldn’t say I started  listening to music when  I was a toddler or when I was X years old.Or whatever. I don’t really know when I really started listening to music. The first memories I recollect were of me as a kid listening to an odd tape of old songs and the kid me humming along.

Fast forward all these years, I’ve been through different music phases, some pathetically bad and some brilliant. But whatever I was listening at the moment,I thought it was best because that’s what music made me feel. Wouldn’t say I listen to music everyday, in fact there are days when I don’t put a song on but it’s still in my head; there getting mixed up with all the thoughts and things I do.It’s like having a true friend; everyday routine doesn’t matter.It’s right there when needed the most,always accompanying through the hardest and the best of times.It’s that feeling of wonder,you feel when the things that you only thought of are expressed better than you ever could.

So what role does music play in my life? I’d say a darn important one.It is something that makes me feel alive,it gives me chills.There is nothing like it. In fact it’s the best thing since slice bread to me.

A plate of fairy bread, cut into triangles.
(Photo credit:Gemsling,Wikipedia)

Or maybe that’s just my sly attempt to tag two prompts along ;D

8 Comments Add yours

  1. thank you for dropping by my blog. Well put, music is indeed the best thing since sliced bread 😀

    Like

  2. seeker says:

    Brilliant, two in one. 😀

    Like

    1. Yeahthtsme says:

      Thanks for the read. Appreciate it! 😀

      Like

  3. you did good…two things at once…way to go… I loved butter/sugar sandwiches when I was young…never thought of doing it with colorful sugar sprinkles…OK…you know I will have to try and see if it still tastes as good!

    Like

    1. Yeahthtsme says:

      Thanks 😀

      Like

What's in that mind of yours?!

